Wednesday, 22 February 2012

will "erase all content and settings" upgrade ios


i have been googling , havent found exact answer question, possible because hasnt been relevant until 5.1 came out, anyway, sorry if been answered before heres question:


have jailbroken 4s 5.0.1 , want "erase content , settings", or otherwise wipe clean , still able jailbreak again. know lose jailbreak, automatically upgrade 5.1 out? still able rejailbreak it? there way reinstall (not downgrade) 5.0.1 since presently have installed , have blobs saved? also, bit off topic reason ask becuase getting terrible battery life (like 4 hrs) , im wondering if theres way monitor processes using battery...

-thanks

----------

oops, moderator please move iphone hacks, more relevant there,

-thanks
 

no, dont it.
if hit erase on jb device you'd stuck @ apple logo , need restore it.
, 4s option have available restore latest 5.1
in general never hit erase content , settings on jb device. 100% of time not load , need dfu restore start again.
4s there no way restore older firmware, if have shsh blobs saved. useless have them available later if find way use them.
if go 5.1 you'd stuck no jb , no there's no way restore or delete on iphone 4s without going 5.1
 


Forums iPhone, iPad, and iPod Touch iPhone iPhone


  • iPhone
  • Mac OS & System Software
  • iPad
  • Apple Watch
  • Notebooks
  • iTunes
  • Apple ID
  • iCloud
  • Desktop Computers
  • Apple Music
  • Professional Applications
  • iPod
  • iWork
  • Apple TV
  • iLife
  • Wireless

No comments:

Post a Comment